The end?

It is with a heavy heart that I am writing today.

Yesterday, I learned that my friends over at Spill.com, you may recall my mentioning them in my post “What else do I read“, are being forced to shut down by the company that finances them. Now, I’m sure you’re asking yourself, what does this have to do with anything? Well, it was their reviews that got me into this gig. As the years have gone on, I have taken to listening to the podcasts during the day or at night when I’m doing meaningless work tasks.

While I am saddened by the loss of one of my favorite sites, especially considering this is the holiday season and many of the people working for the site have families, I do wish them all the best in their future endeavors. Rumor has it that they will be resurfacing with a new site. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for that.

I thank you all for taking the time to read this. Rest assured, either tonight or tomorrow, the reviews will return!

Have a good day, dear readers!

One Response to “The end?”

  1. […] week, I put up a post, “The end?”, which let you all know of the oncoming end of the site that inspired me to get into […]

Leave a Reply

