Demise of the ritual

Greetings dear readers!

I’m sure you may have noticed that in these early days of the New Year, I haven’t really posted much. Actually, this goes back to the busy fall I endured.

Well, after some deep thought, I have come to the conclusion that I just need to scale back with this site, especially given the fact that there are only a handful of you that pay any attention to what goes on with this lil ol’ blog of mine.

This is not a shutdown, though. I will still review new films that I get to see, Trailer Thursday will resume next month, and while every film I watch may not get a review, I will at least post it. For instance, if I watch Amityville Horror, but don’t want to review it, then I’ll post that I’ve watched it, but there won’t be a review at the bottom.

Lastly, I was not planning on having a 2015 awards post, opting instead to just post some of the highlights of the year, but I can change that, if anyone wants it.

Well, that’s all I have! Thanks for being such a great fanbase! Again, I’m not leaving you guys, just scaling back a little. Stay tuned as I’m sure it won’t be long before I’m ready to get back to regular posting!

Leave a Reply

