The Inbetweeners 2

PLOT:

In this coming-of-age comedy that picks up where the popular series left off, Will, Simon, Jay and Neil go on holiday to Crete after a series of unfortunate events unfolds during their final week at Rudge Park Comprehensive.

What people have said:

“hilarious!! If you love the series the movie is spot on! The dancing scene is the best!!!!!!! Pure hilarity!” 5 stars

“For those of you saying the movie has no plot, then you must not be familiar with the complete series- there is never a plot other than following a group of socially developing british students through lifes mishaps. In the movie they graduate from school and head out for a vacation together- it is hiliarious!! I am a DIE HARD fan of the inbetweeners series and if you didn’t like the movie the first time you watched it, you should watch it again- it only gets funnier-plus they play off of several scenerios in the series for each character…hahahahaha! Well done!! I bought it from UK before they released on this site because I couldn’t wait to continue this raunchy comedy!!” 5 stars

“So glad I took the time to watch this. Based on the British sit-com, this is the story of four sarcastic and socially awkward young men, fresh out of high school, who decide to take their exploits on holiday in Malia. I have literally no familiarity to this series at all, and I watched this with no expectations whatsoever. Coming from that perspective, this movie totally did its job in that now, upon seeing it, I really want to go and check out the series. It takes about ten minutes or so to adjust to this sense of humor, but when I did, I was completely onboard. It’s snappy, deadpan and fast moving, and I was chuckling throughout and getting a big belly laugh about once a scene. These are all self-absorbed little brats, and sometimes in other movies that bothers me, but I was having such a good time watching this that it didn’t get in the way of my enjoyment of the film. That said, it doesn’t escape the pitfall that 95% of television show-to-movie installments have: it runs out of steam at about the hour mark. The writing is more appropriate for a streamlined 25 minutes, and it feels like all the plot lines are dragged out to fit the length of a feature film. While that is a little disappointing, I am most grateful for having come across this, because otherwise, this show would be completely off my radar. I will be sure to go back and watch the series at my earliest convenience.” 3 stars

“It was ok. I expected a “party” type movie with low brow jokes. It had that. However there was lots of full nudity of men which I could do without.” 3 stars

“Very funny movie, however, I don’t think it was all that great. Sure it made me laugh but, not very good. However, this is just my opinion.” 2 stars

Leave a Reply

