The best of 2009…so far

With Labor Day coming and going yesterday, we can now officially say that summer is over. So, I’m going to take this moment to rank the top 10 from the year, so far. Please keep two things in mind with this list, though….a) this in only my opinion and b) I can only judge the films I’ve seen.

10. Obsessed/ Paul Blart: Mall Cop (tie)
9. Dragonball Evolution
8.Coraline
7. Watchmen
6. Taken/Fanboys (tie)
5.  G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra

4. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

3.  X-Men Origins: Wolverine

2. Up

1. Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen  

Well, there you have it. There are still 3 months left to go before the year is over. Let’s see if  any of the forthcoming movies can make their way on this list. In the meantime, keep coming back and reading my reviews.

3 Responses to “The best of 2009…so far”

  1. i saw up, (loved it) harry potter, (it was good) and that’s all i’ve seen off of that list. maybe i should get out more…hehehe.

  2. Wow. I’ve only seen one of these, and it was on Pay-Per-View. 😉

  3. […] year, I posted “The best of 2009…so far“. Well, now that the summer movie season is officially, over, I bring you the best of […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.